Home » Fundraisers » Young presenters on the spot

Young presenters on the spot

With the studio undergoing some refurbishments, we take the time to interview one of our young presenters, Ewan McQueen, to see what makes him tick!

What show do you present and how long have you been a presenter for?

I present the Sunday afternoon show from 3-5 and I have done so since March 2007. This was after completing a weeks work experience at the studio in the January of that year.

Have you ever had a guest on, and who would be your ideal guest, celebrity or otherwise?

I have actually never had a guest on but my ideal guest would be Ally Mccoist. As a Rangers fan myself, I would love to hear about his time playing for the club and he would also provide some superb laughs for the patients no doubt.

Where do you work/Study?

I currently study at Glasgow Caledonian University where I am in my 2nd year of a journalism course. Last summer I worked at Royal Troon as a caddy and I am planning on doing so again.

Were you involved in the Summer collections of 2010, and how did you feel the people responded at the various collection points?

I went to two of those collections you have mentioned (Asda and Kyle Centre). Personally, I thought the response was fantastic at both venues. I was really pleased so many people gave us even just small change on a busy Saturday afternoon and they were very engaging and many wanted to know more.

Are you looking forward to seeing the new studio and how will it inspire your shows?

I am very eager to see the new studio as recent pictures look superb. The modern style of the studio will inspire me to possibly play some modern music, but I do expect to still play legends.

Ewan is third from the left


Leave a comment